Skip To Content

Athabasca University

Anthropology Award

The AU Award in Anthropology is a nominated undergraduate award that is funded by the Emil C. Fredericks endowment fund. The endowment funds numerous AU awards, based on established criteria and final course grade(s). The award is determined based on completion of course work July 1 previous year to June 30 current year, and the award is disbursed annually in late November.

Courses used include all of the senior level ANTH courses (300 and 400-level).

Past recipients:

Year Recipient
2020 Cindy Grove
2019 Lorri Lyster
2018 Brittany McBride
2017 Erika Lewin
2016 Veronica Jane Harvey
2015 Heather Anne McMullin
2014 Ameerah Arjanee
2013 Andrew Leonard Paul
2012 Lerina Koornhof
2011 Danielle Lynne Jimenez
2010 Justin Curtis
2009 Martin Douglas Mitchinson
2009 Tanja Ahlin
2008 Martin Douglas Mitchinson
2007 John Paul Russell
2006 Shanna-Lynn Krista Sunley
2005 Marilyn Anne Thorlakson
2004 Mary Clare Procyshen
2003 Colleen Mary Heffernan

For a full list of AU Awards

Updated January 05 2021 by Student & Academic Services

AU, CANADA'S OPEN UNIVERSITY, is an internationally recognized leader in online and distance learning.